Legend of the Guardians Trophy Guide

Legend of the Guardians Trophy Guide

Legend of the Guardians Trophy Guide. Difficulty: * Β An airborne navigation combat game based on the 2010 animated film of the same name. Though four playthroughs are required for the Platinum, the game is rather short and easy.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole * 51 Krome Studios Australia 42 5 3 0 0

Legend of the Guardians

Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole is an airborne navigation and combat game, based on the 2010 animated film of the same name, which in turn is based on the book series by Kathryn Lasky. Players take control of one of four owl characters, flying through the air and locking onto enemies for combat.

Shard is a young guardian whose father is wrongfully accused of betraying the members of the Great Tree. He sets off on a secret mission to uncover the truth of his father's past, as well as reveal the plot of the Pure Ones.

Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole reveived mixed reviews, with an average score of 65%, both praised and criticized for its simplicity, while also noting the game's short play time.

As you can expect from a game based on a family oriented film, this Platinum is not particularly difficult. You will have to play through 4 times, which can start to feel redundant, as well as find collectibles during one of those playthroughs, in the form of scrolls. Otherwise, nothing too challenging, and no online trophies to worry about.

Should probably take about 12 hours to complete.

As we mentioned earlier, you will need to play this game four times, once with each of the four characters, in order to unlock the Birds Of A Different Feather trophy.

So, we recommend spending your first playthrough simply getting used to the game, playing from start to finish. We also recommend starting with the Spotted Owl, since it's the weakest player-character to handle. At this point, don't worry about any of the bonus missions, unless you're really curious to try them.

After that, it's time to get serious. Select a different character in a New Game+. This time, you'll want to aim towards getting gold medals on all the story and bonus missions. Also, you'll want to follow one of the collectible guides under our Links tab to locate all the art scrolls. Hopefully, after your second playthrough, you should have the majority of the trophies.

Finally, you'll need to play the game two more times, each with the last two remaining characters. Without having to worry about the bonus missions and scrolls, each playthrough should be fairly quick. This is your chance to mop-up any other trophies you're still missing. Check out the Legend of the Guardians trophy guide links under our Links tab to help with anything you still need to unlock.


Here's a great Trophy Guide by Cauchy, which includes a rough guide to the scroll locations:

And a useful Trophy Guide here, by trophybot:

And an Achievement Guide (same as the trophies on PS3) by Tyger7:

Here's a video by psychosmoke showing the Scroll Locations:

Lastly, here's a basic Trophy List: