Star Wars The Force Unleashed Trophy Guide

Star Wars The Force Unleashed Trophy Guide

Star Wars The Force Unleashed Trophy Guide. Difficulty: ***  A third-person action title based on the Star Wars franchise, taking place between the films Episode III and Episode IV. The majority of the trophies are doable, but playing on its hardest difficulty setting is a real challenge.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed *** 48 LucasArts U.S. 34 11 2 0 17

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is not just a game, but a vast project by LucasArts, which spawned action figures, collectibles, cards, comic books, and even a sequel. The game was released on every possible console, from PlayStation 3 to smartphones, and utilizes several new game engines such as DMM for creating different effects when destroying objects of different materials, and Euphoria for more realistic non-player character's AI.

The story takes place between events of Episode III and Episode IV, in which you play as Starkiller, Darth Vader's personal apprentice and assassin. After killing several Jedi who are in hiding, Vader unleashes a new objective - killing Emperor Palpatine in a complex plot to form a rebellion against him. During the story, Starkiller begins to question his own loyalty to Vader.

The game received very mixed reviews, with an average rating of 72%. Force Unleashed was praised for its dramatic story (which many online magazines remark, is more interesting than the plots of the Star Wars prequels themselves) and excellent voice acting, but criticized for its linear gameplay and glitches, particularly with the difficult targeting system.

For more information, check out our Star Wars: The Force Unleashed Review.

This is a high 3-star rating. The Platinum is extremely challenging due to a single trophy: Sith Master, which requires you to complete the game on its most difficult mode. Please believe us that, regardless what you've heard on other websites - the Sith Master trophy is NOT a piece of cake! Far, far more difficult and frustrating than any "difficult mode" we've come across on any other game.

If not for the Sith Master trophy, Force Unleashed would have received a 2-star rating, for the other trophies are quite doable.

Using many of the cheats in this game WILL DISABLE the trophies. However, there is a way to bypass this! Check out our Links tab for directions on how to do this. Some of these cheats are simply new costumes, but others will give you full force powers, as well as unlock Sith mode (which normally cannot be unlocked unless you've completed the game on a lower difficulty setting) which should help you get through the game.

We would recommend playing the game on an easier mode first, with cheats enabled, so that you can check you've followed the directions correctly and are still earning trophies. During this time, you can follow the walkthroughs under our Links tab for finding all the holocrons for the Holocron Collector, and the Star Wars The Force Unleashed trophy guide links for other minor trophies along the way.

Even with the cheats enabled, playing the game on Sith mode is still very difficult - particularly the boss battles. On the bright side, with full force powers, you needn't waste time running around finding holocrons, which means on certain levels you can simply run through to the next checkpoint without having to kill everyone in sight. This will save you some time.

Good luck, and May the Force Be With You!

Here's a useful Walkthrough on IGN to help find all those holocrons:

Mahalo also has a useful Walkthrough, complete with videos:

Another great Walkthrough, this one by Przemek, g40st, and Zamecki:

A great Trophy Guide by trophybot. However, some of their links have been disabled, but the tips are still useful:

Another great Trophy Guide, this one by Cauchy:

This is a great Youtube video by RoosterTeeth, showing how to obtain the Bossk, Impaled, and Sith Lord Frenzy trophies:

Here is a list of Cheats, including a guide on how to use them without disabling the trophies. They're aimed at the Xbox 360, but the codes are all the same:

Finally, here's a basic Trophy List: