Ashes Cricket 2009

Ashes Cricket 2009 Trophy Guide

Ashes Cricket 2009 Trophy Guide. Difficulty: ***  A cricket sports game which includes all the official players in both the England and Australian teams. The Platinum demands a fair amount of skill, as there are some rather challenging trophies.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
Ashes Cricket 2009 *** 26 Transmission Games Australia 10 8 7 0 0

Ashes Cricket 2009

Officially licensed by the ECB - England and Wales Cricket Board - Ashes Cricket 2009 is a cricket sports game which includes all the official players in the England and Australia cricket teams. The game includes both 2-player co-op and 4-player versus modes, as well as an online mode, and features official Hawk-Eye visualizations.

Ashes Cricket 2009 was released in August of 2009 in both Europe and Australia. Given that cricket is not a popular sport in Canada or the U.S., this title was never officially released in North America.

The game received positive reviews, with an average score of 83% by most European and Australian gaming critics, praised for its graphics, realism, and overall challenging fun.

While this Platinum will take some time, the difficulty lies in the skill required. A very challenging game with some very challenging trophies - particularly if you go at it legitimately. Using the save feature can help, in which you can reload if you mess up a play.

Expect to become quite a master at this game to earn the Platinum.

It's highly recommended that you begin with the tutorials. You can earn a few trophies here, plus it will help you get acquainted with the controls and overall gameplay of this challenging title.

Next, you can start in on the Ashes series. Here is where you can earn the majority of the trophies. You have the option of playing offline or online. If you have a boosting partner and can manage to connect into a ranked match together, this could make things a bit easier. If not, remember you can save your progress - this can help if you start to lose your streak.

Afterwards, besides moping up any trophies you missed in the Ashes series, there are the final tournament trophies to collect.

Here is a pretty good Trophy Guide by SimplySupreme:

And another Trophy Guide, this one by sevenpanda:

Here is a fairly descent Acheivement Guide (same as the trophies on the PS3) by mott1993:

And a simpler Trophy Guide by the PS3T Bot:

Here are a few Strategies to help with battling and bowling:

This is just a list of all the Unlockables:

Lastly, here is a basic Trophy List: