White Knight Chronicles Trophy Guide

White Knight Chronicles Trophy Guide

White Knight Chronicles Trophy Guide. Difficulty: **** Β A J-RPG which uses a real-time battle system taking place in the kingdom of Balandor. Despite the online servers being shut down, the Platinum is still doable with a lot of time and grinding.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
White Knight Chronicles **** 24 Level-5 Japan 8 7 8 0 0

White Knight Chronicles

White Knight Chronicles, known as Shirokishi Monogatari: Inishie no Kodo in Japanese, is a J-RPG developed by both Level-5 and SCE Japan Studio. The game uses a real-time battle system that allows players to prepare before fighting, a world map to explore with the ability to warp to previously discovered locations, and an online mode which allows players to help one another. The online servers were shut down on June 18, 2013.

In the kingdom of Balandor, Leonard is attending a coming-of-age banquet for Princess Cisna, when an organization known as the Magi invade and kill King Valtos. Leonard discovers ancient armour that transforms him into the White Knight, allowing him to rescue Princess Cisna and stop the Magi's plans.

White Knight Chronicles received mixed reviews both in Japan and overseas, with an average score for 68%, though was a commercial success. Many reviewers praised the ability to create your own combo attacks, the land to explore, and interesting enemies, but criticized its battle system and online support.

As far as RPGs go, this one takes the cake in terms of patience. White Knight Chronicles originally allowed up to 4 players online to aid you in some difficult quests. However, as of June 18, 2013, the online servers were closed. The Platinum is still doable, but having to play through all the quests and unlock all the trophies will take some serious grinding in a solo game.

Expect well over 600 hours of gameplay for this one.

You'll first want to simply play through the main story. There's nothing missable at this stage, though you won't be earning much in the way of trophies just yet. So simply sit back and play, and enjoy the story, while unlocking all the locations in order to be able to do quests.

Once that's finished, select New Game+ from the main menu. Here, other than whipping through the main story again with ease, you'll be able to find items in treasure chests that will help you with the Guild Rank (GR) 7 and GR8, as well as equipment. Be sure to check out one of the locations and items guides under our Links tab for this.

Next, comes the grinding part. Here you'll want to work on your GR, aiming for an S rank and achieving GR 12. Check out the guides under our Links tab if you're struggling with any of the quests or battles.

After putting in all those hours and reaching GR12, you can finally mop-up any remaining trophies. This might include Gold Coin Purse, Phibianacci's Diamond, and Perfectionist's Badge, depending on how you played the game. Just keep grinding for guilder and items, until they're unlocked. And you'll have a Platinum to be proud of.