God of War Ascension Trophy Guide

God of War Ascension Trophy Guide

God of War Ascension Trophy Guide. Difficulty: ** Β A third-person action game and prequel to the God of War series. The game is arguably the easiest Platinum in the series, with the added chapter check and eliminated Challenge of the Gods.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
God of War: Ascension ** 36 Santa Monica Studio U.S. 20 10 5 1 0

God of War: Ascension

God of War: Ascension is a third-person action adventure, and the seventh installment in the God of War series (including the mobile phone version, Betrayal). The story is a prequel to the series, taking place between events and flashbacks in the first God of War title.

Kratos, after being tricked by Ares into slaughtering his wife and daughter, renounces the god of war. As a result of breaking his blood oath to Ares, he is imprisoned by the three Furies, the guardians of honor and enforcers of punishment. With the help of Orkos the oath keeper, Kratos must break free from his imprisonment and stop the Furies who are attempting to overthrow Mount Olympus. The game features a multiplayer function, which is new to the God of War series.

Ascension received positive reviews, with an average score of 80%, praised for its overall gameplay and fantastic graphics, but criticized for a lack of fresh ideas, while receiving mixed feedback on the multiplayer function.

Due to a few alterations from the previous God of War titles, Ascension is a wee bit easier to complete. For one, there is no Challenge of the Gods (yeah!). Also, they've added a Chapter Select which makes collecting those missable trophies a lot easier. However, playing a New Game+ will now disable trophies, so stay away from that. Also, they've added Multiplayer with an online trophy. The single online trophy is easy to acquire without any boosting required, but will need an Online Pass, which means if you rented or purchased the game used, you will have to pay a little extra.

To obtain the Platinum in the shortest amount of time, start your gameplay on Hard mode. Along the way, you'll want to find the standard collectibles - Gorgon Eyes and Phoenix Feathers - as well as finding all 10 artifacts, and reconstruct the 7 decayed chests which you'll begin doing after obtaining the Amulet of Uroborus in chapter 13. Also, try your best to fully upgrade Kratos by gathering as many red orbs as possible, using all 5 different types of weapons you come across, and collecting the combat-related trophies.

If you haven't collected all those trophies in your first playthrough, fear not. You can now use the Chapter Select to go back and grab any trophies you missed. Check out the God of War Ascension trophy guide links under our Links tab for further details.

Afterwards, you should only have the online trophy to collect, which requires an Online Pass. The trophy only requires you to go through the tutorial, and once you exit out, the trophy should bling on your screen.

This is a great Walkthrough, with videos, on GameFront:

And a great Walkthrough on IGN:

This is a fantastic Trophy Guide, with links to location guides, by Ferry Groenendijk:

Here's a great Trophy Guide by blazenarutoshippuden:

Another great Trophy Guide, this one by F8L Fool:

And a simple but still useful Trophy Guide, by Chandler Wood:

Finally, here's a basic Trophy List: