Destiny 2 Trophy Guide

Destiny 2 Trophy Guide

Destiny 2 Trophy Guide. Difficulty: ***  A first-person MMO and sequel to the 2014 Destiny, set in the far future that pits players against dark alien forces on different planets and locations in the solar system. Though still requiring skills and time, the Platinum is far easier than its predecessor.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
Destiny 2 *** 14 Bungie U.S. 0 2 11 13 10

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 is an MMO first-person shooter, and a sequel to the 2014 Destiny. Set in the far future, players travel to different planets and locations to engage in PvE battles in either solo missions, or three-player Strikes, or six-player Raids. Similar to its predecessor, players can also participate in free roam patrol missions. The game also still includes different PvP modes, which are either objective-based or deathmatches.

The Cabal forces of the Red Legion have launched an assault on the Last City, which destroyed the Tower, the Guardian's headquarters. After finding a new haven known as the Farm, the Guardians begin to plan a counter-attack.

Destiny 2 received positive reviews with an average score of 85%, praised for its overall gameplay and improvements made over its predecessor, including an emphasis on exploration, and its story, though criticized by some for its award system and some boring side activities such as Lost Sectors.

The Platinum for Destiny 2 is significantly easier than its predecessor, but still requires some skills and plenty of time. You'll need to play through the story three times, level up at least one character as high as possible, and participate in strikes and raids. Less emphasis on the PvP related trophies, and no trophies for completing a raid with no members dying.

Expect around 80-100 hours for the Platinum, depending on your skills.

If you've played the previous Destiny on the PS4, then you'll be able to continue with the same characters. You'll first want to play through the main story at least once, while leveling up your character and searching for treasure chests for the subclass artifacts.

You'll eventually need to play through that story two more times, in order to get each of the three subclasses, to unlock the Zavala's Lieutenant trophy for the Titan, Cayde's Pathfinder for the Hunter, and Ikora's Protege for the Warlock. It's up to you if you wish to do that now, or continue on with your first character.

Eventually though, you'll need to start leveling up at least one character to be able to participate in strikes and raids. You'll need to be at least 260-270 light level to complete a Nightfall strike, to unlock the Heart Of Darkness trophy, and at least 270 to complete the Leviathan raid for the Belly Of The Beast trophy. You'll also need to eventually complete the Leviathan raid on Prestige difficulty for The Prestige trophy, and win a match in the weekend Crucible activity for the Lest Ye Be Judged trophy.

Aside from that, you'll be working on collecting 15 exotic weapons or armor for The Life Exotic trophy, and completing a few other miscellaneous ones. Be sure to check out the Destiny 2 trophy guide links under our Links tab to see what you need, and their requirements.

Also, if you're looking for co-op partners, check out the Links tab for forums, as well. Good luck, and may the Light be with you!

First, here's a Walkthrough on IGN:

And Alex avard and Steven Strom have a Walkthrough here:

A Leviathan Raid Walkthrough by olsen77:

Here's a great Trophy Guide by olsen77 which includes the DLC:

And NCSFan001 has a great Trophy Guide here:

A useful Trophy Guide by PowerPyx:

And NerdBurglars have a useful Trophy Guide here:

A simple but useful Trophy Guide by PrimerAespada91:

Here's a Co-op Forum on PlaystationTrophies:

Or, you can check out the Raid Finder on TRN:

And a Clan Recruitment Forum on PlaystationTrophies:

Finally, here's a basic Trophy List: