LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 Trophy Guide PS4

LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 Trophy Guide

LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 Trophy Guide. Difficulty: *  An adventure platformer and part of the LEGO game franchise, based on the first four Harry Potter films. Though a little time consuming, the Platinum is easily unlockable.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 * 37 Traveller’s Tales U.K. 18 14 4 0 0

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 PS4

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a third-person adventure platformer in the LEGO video game franchise, and based on the first four films in the Harry Potter series. The game was released on the PS3 in 2010, and ported onto the PS4 in October 2016. Players explore, solve puzzles, collect LEGO pieces, and cast unlockable spells as well as make potions. A split-screen two-player mode is included, as well as an online multiplayer mode.

Following the storyline of the first four Harry Potter films, the player-character visits Hogwarts for the first time, seeks the Philosopher's Stone, uncovers the truth of the Chamber of Secrets, avoids dementors in the Prisoner of Azkaban, and partakes in challenges in the Goblet of Fire.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 received positive reviews, with an average score of 80%, praised for the new editions to the game and overall fun, but criticized for a lack of originality in comparison to previous titles in the LEGO franchise.

As you would expect from a game in the LEGO franchise, this title is a bit time consuming but easy to platinum. Two playthroughs are required, the second of which you will need to follow a guide to find all the collectibles, plus some mopping-up in the free roam.

Expect roughly around 25 hours to complete.

NOTE: The Trophies on the PS4 version have a separate list from those on the PS3.

First, you can simply play the game from beginning to end, without worrying about unlocking any trophies besides the story-based ones. During this first playthrough, there are no collectibles to be found, so just enjoy the game and its story.

Once that's finished, you can start replaying missions. Here is where you'll need one of the collectible guides in our Links page. There are 4 golden bricks for each level, plus 3 characters. You will also need to find students in peril, and house crests.

Then, you can collect the collectibles in free roam, specifically Hogwarts and Diagon Alley. This includes more gold bricks, characters, and students in peril.

Finally, you can focus on mopping-up any trophies you still need to grind for, such as scaring 20 people in ghost form for the Boo trophy, freezing 20 people for the Chilled Out trophy, or any kill-related trophies.

Here's a Walkthrough, on IGN:

This is a fantastic Trophy Guide, by C-Irvine-94 and TheManUtdFan:

And a detailed Trophy Guide for the PS3 version (most of the trophies are the same) by DaveyHasselhoff:

And a text-based Trophy Guide for the PS3 version by odino:

Here is a Collectibles Guide, by RadiantViper:

RaeRae1192 has a video demonstrating the Quick Quidditch trophy:

And here's a basic Trophy List: