Minecraft Story Mode Trophy Guide PS4

Minecraft Story Mode Trophy Guide

Minecraft Story Mode Trophy Guide. Difficulty: *  A point-and-click adventure set in the Minecraft world. Like many Telltale games, the Platinum is both easy and quick to obtain.

Game Name Difficulty Trophies Developer Country Bronze Silver Gold Online DLC
Minecraft: Story Mode * 33 Telltale Games / Mojang U.S. / Sweden 14 13 5 0 18

Minecraft: Story Mode

Minecraft: Story Mode is an episodic point-and-click adventure similar to other titles developed by Telltale Games, with a story based on the Minecraft game by Mojang. The game is divided into five Episodes, with an additional three available as downloadable content. Throughout the game, players make choices which can influence the story and its ending.

Jesse is a new player to the world of Minecraft who embarks on a journey to search for The Order of the Stone - five legendary players who had previously saved the Minecraft world, which is now under the threat of an evil Wither.

Each episode of Minecraft: Story Mode received positive reviews with an overall average score of 71%, praised for its colorful characters, humor, and story, though criticized for bugs and technical issues.

Like most Telltale Games, the Platinum for Minecraft: Story Mode simply requires progressing through the story until the end. The vast majority of trophies are story related, with only a few exceptions. However, since there is a Chapter Select available, mopping-up any missed trophies is a quick and easy procedure.

Expect roughly 15 hours to get through all five Episodes of the main game.

NOTE: The trophies on the PS4 have a separate list from those on the PS3.

If you've played any other Telltale Games, then you'll know that simply playing and enjoying the game from start to finish is a decent way to start. Nearly all the trophies are story-related, with but a few exceptions. However, with the Chapter Select available, going back and mopping-up those few trophies makes for a quick procedure.

Once you've completed all 5 Episodes (or 8, if you're going for the DLC) then it's time to nab those few trophies that are still waiting for you.

This may include the Leveraging Resources trophy for crafting a lever during Episode 1, Chapter 2, the That's Some Pig trophy for exhausting all conversation options with Reuben at the end of Episode 3, Chapter 3, and either the Griefer Madness or Occam's Razor trophy, depending on which decision you made a the end of Chapter 6, Episode 1.

First, IGN has a Walkthrough here:

And a Walkthrough by Ramzes:

And NukemDukem has a Walkthrough here:

Here's a great Trophy Guide by Eightc, Atarster, andreamrnettbraun, and DaEastside, which includes the DLC:

And a useful Trophy Guide by NCSFan001:

Yoo_Hoo_Sniper has a set of Trophy Guides for each Episode here:

And an Achievement Guide (same as the trophies on PS4 & PS3) by Maka, Yatogami, and KillerBEA:

Finally, here's a basic Trophy List: